Cant get in Chat Room? :(

Information for new users, random messages, and stuff that doesn't go anywhere else. NO TRADE ADS!!! This forum is for Bartertown related information/messages ONLY.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
User avatar
RadStar ( 148 )
Journeyman Trader
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2005 1:57 am
Location: Vancouver/Burnaby, BC, Canada

Cant get in Chat Room? :(

Post by RadStar » Wed Dec 28, 2005 1:58 am

Heya,

Im having problems getting in the Chatroom, it keeps saying I have the wrong password but I am a HUGE regular here and I know my log in name and password is not wrong..

I set up a new account and still cant get in the chat room

Help please

Thanks
Roger

User avatar
nightspawn ( 606 )
Expert Trader
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 1:01 am
Location: Houston,TX
Contact:

thanks for speaking up RAD

Post by nightspawn » Wed Dec 28, 2005 2:01 am

Same here:(
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
Im now a WarmaHordes Freak!!!: 100pts. Cryx, 70pts. Legions of Everblight ,50pts. Skorne only 4 armies left for GW, 2.5K IG , 3K Empire, 3K Demons of Khorne.

Olaf_Ironfoot ( 18 )
Journeyman Trader
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 11:56 pm
Location: Washington

Post by Olaf_Ironfoot » Wed Dec 28, 2005 2:28 am

I'm the same way. Thank god for Instant messengers...

chuckyhol ( 62 )
Account Terminated
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 10:55 pm
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Post by chuckyhol » Wed Dec 28, 2005 3:21 am

Me three.

User avatar
WhiteRaven ( 96 )
Journeyman Trader
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 5:38 am
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Contact:

Post by WhiteRaven » Wed Dec 28, 2005 3:25 am

Me 3463466353547389th.....
Check out my conversion abilities:
http://photobucket.com/albums/a105/Aidenmacgregor/

User avatar
WhiteRaven ( 96 )
Journeyman Trader
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 5:38 am
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Contact:

Post by WhiteRaven » Wed Dec 28, 2005 4:07 am

I got in!!!! :twisted: (Through the back door, Warhammer40k.com)


Give it a try and come chat!!
Check out my conversion abilities:
http://photobucket.com/albums/a105/Aidenmacgregor/

Raiven Claw ( 222 )
Journeyman Trader
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 1:46 am
Location: Santa Cruz, CA

Post by Raiven Claw » Wed Jan 04, 2006 1:48 am

Why does Bartertown always mess with the Chat rooms? Not like they Improve them or somthing.

Me either! :D

User avatar
Soren ( 14 )
Journeyman Trader
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 7:00 am
Location: Beach Park, Illinois, USA

Post by Soren » Wed Jan 04, 2006 9:07 am

I can't get in either.
Warm Regards, Sören
"Do or Do Not. There is No Try" - Master Yoda

People who owe me feedback:
Dragearen

User avatar
Linrandir ( 108 )
Site Admin
Posts: 2203
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 1:48 pm
Location: Hidden deep in the Webway
Contact:

Post by Linrandir » Wed Jan 04, 2006 12:54 pm

COntrary to popular belief, we don't "mess" with the chat room. The question is whether or not the ISP can support it, firstly, and secondly whether or not there are any program glitches that manifest themselves.

Adam is aware of the problem and is looking into it.
New to Bartertown?
Read These Now!
Got ripped off?
Read This First!

Administrative Transparency: Anything you write me can and will be made public should I deem it necessary. Anything I write to you? Same deal. Fair is fair.

My Official Admin Messages have the :rulez: icon in front.

User avatar
TrademasterAdam ( 99 )
Site Admin
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2003 2:05 pm

Post by TrademasterAdam » Wed Jan 04, 2006 3:01 pm

You can get in now, sorry for the delay.

The chat program isn't the most stable program in the universe, I'll look into making it better.


[dice]2d6 = 297227277 [/dice]

User avatar
Noble Korhedron ( 46 )
Journeyman Trader
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 10:04 pm
Location: Leinster, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Cant get in Chat Room? :(

Post by Noble Korhedron » Thu Oct 13, 2016 9:44 pm

@Admins.: Please forgive the threadomancy; I'm posting this to make sure my P.M isn't overlooked. Basically, the Chat is still not working; if it isn't going to be repaired, can the link please be removed....?
Regards,

Noble Korhedron.


References:
I owe you:
Currently no-one.
You owe me:
Currently no-one.

http://warhammer.org.uk/phpBB/index.php
http://warhammer-empire.com/theforum/index.php
index.php

Give me a sense of humor Lord. Give me the grace to see a joke.
To get some humor out of life and pass it on to other folk.

User avatar
MagickalMemories ( 794 )
Lord Logorrheic!
Posts: 15776
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 11:38 pm
Location: St. Louis, MO - USA

Re: Cant get in Chat Room? :(

Post by MagickalMemories » Fri Oct 14, 2016 2:16 am

There is no chat.
(a) It was so rarely used that is was crazy
(b) to get the phpbb software to work with it is AMAZINGLY not worth the effort, considering how little it was used
(b) removing the tab is, sadly, not as simple as one might think.

So, with no attitude intended, my "tl;dr" reply is "We know," and "No."

Locking because... well, there's really nowhere to go with the conversation.
Ten+ year old threadomancy. Wow. FWIW, I think that's a record. LOL
...and NO. Nobody needs to try to find an older thread to "beat" the record.

Eric
Lower rating? You ship first.

Give me a sense of humor Lord. Give me the grace to see a joke.
To get some humor out of life and pass it on to other folk.


I think what this situation needs is some imagination.

"...I'm a nerd, and I'm here tonight to stand up for the rights of other nerds.” – Gilbert Lowell

Want my help with a BTR or backout? All messages sent/posted should be in CHRONOLOGICAL order. Otherwise, I just won't read it.

Locked

Return to “Bartertown Information and Misc Messages”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests